top of page

Mozart Requiem

Saturday 2nd November 2019 - 7.30pm
Derby Cathedral, DE1 3GP

Mozart: Requiem (Druce edition)

Mozart: Overture to The Marriage of Figaro

Michael Haydn: Te Deum

Weber: Clarinet Concertino in E flat

Conductor Richard Roddis

Derby Bach Orchestra Leader: Derek Williams

Soprano - Lisa Cassidy

Alto - Joyce Tindsley

Tenor - Chris Larley

Bass - Peter Taylor

Clarinet - Peter Glenville

Mozart's Requiem remained unfinished at the time of his death in 1791. Duncan Druce, himself a composer, completed this edition in 1984 in a sensitive and interesting reinterpretation of this great choral favourite.

We are pleased to present a mixed programme in which the Derby Bach Orchestra make their own distinctive contribution.


Reserved seat in centre nave  £20

Unreserved seat in inner side aisle  £16

Unreserved seat in outer side aisle £10

Students  £5

Accompanied under 16s FREE

All PayPal tickets will be for collection at the Door 

bottom of page